Day Three – The “Little” Things in Life

Slept better last night, and I’ve cut back to one tablet of pain medication every 4 hours. I still have to take two tablets at times, but am trying to limit its use.

Also, I took my first shower since my surgery, and I feel wonderful! I removed most of the bandage, only leaving what was stuck fast and would have been too painful to pull off.

At this point, I am very thankful for how everything has gone so far. All of the medical staff that attended to me at the hospital were very nice and caring. I even received a card from the OR staff wishing me a quick recovery, with each member personally signing it. Little thoughtful things like that make a difference of one’s perception of care received.

Little by little, I am adjusting to using my left hand for everything (including posting these reports). My wife has been especially thoughtful and helpful.

On this third day, I am very thankful to God for His goodness and lovingkindness to me.

This entry was posted in Medical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Three – The “Little” Things in Life

  1. Pattie says:

    You are doing a great job, dear. Keep up the good work, The bees miss you. Love you. XOXO

  2. tfranc says:

    Thanks, Dear. You’ve been a big help.

Leave a Reply

