Happy New Year!

I haven’t used any pain pills since Friday, and everything has started working right on my body, BUT I haven’t done any therapy since last Wedsnesday either. Because of illness and a house full of guests for Christmas, I suspended my exercises, BUT tomorrow it’s back to Jason and the therapy center.

I really wanted to give my shoulder a break, since I quit taking the pain killers on Friday. I knew if I started my exercises again, I would have strong pain and would be tempted to use the pills – which is what they are for. BUT, I really, really want to get off of the things, since they mess up your body so bad.

Tomorrow, Jason will work me over, and I’m hoping and praying that I can take it all without the pain meds. If the pain is too strong, I’ll have to start “using” again.

My plan is to go in tomorrow without any pain medication and just “take it like a man.” We’ll see how that works out.

This entry was posted in Medical, Pain medication, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Nancy says:

    I was praying for you today Tom. That you wouldn’t need the pain pills and wondered how things went.

  2. Tom says:

    Hi Nancy,

    Thank you so much for your prayers. God is helping me get down the road on this. I just posted a new post on my progress.

Leave a Reply

