My new therapy device

Today, I was fitted and received instruction on my new therapy device. It is called the JAS EZ Shoulder system. This device should help me get back my range of motion incrementally. I will need to use it 3 times a day for 30 minute sessions. I will make 6 small adjustments each time I use it, which will give me the prolonged stretches that will make lasting improvements to my range of motion. This will be in addition to my 3+ hour therapy sessions 3 days a week.

Here’s a picture of the device:

JAZ

It is secured on me through several Velcro straps, and has two adjustment knobs – one for rotation, and one for abduction of my arm. It appears to be very easy to use. Jason measured me for it, and it was custom built for me. If this device works as claimed, it may prevent me from having another surgery or the Manipulation Under Anesthesia.

This entry was posted in frozen shoulder, JAS EZ Shoulder System, Medical, physical therapy, Rotator Cuff Surgery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My new therapy device

  1. Nancy says:

    Well we will CERTAINLY be praying that your EZ JAS(ON) Shoulder Device works as claimed!!!!!! And this just might be what the Lord will use to help get you over the hump to full recovery!!=) Love you Tom!!

    • Tom says:

      Thanks, Nancy. You are a real sweetheart. I like your EZ JAS(ON) idea too. Jason sure isn’t EZ, but maybe this device will be!

      • Nancy says:

        That’s what I was hoping Tom!!=) Have you started using it yet?

      • Tom says:

        I have used it 3 times now, and I believe it’s going to help me a lot. At least, that’s what Jason tells me. It’s an $1800 device. I hope it works. Lot’s of people say that it helped them.

Leave a Reply

