Week 15 in therapy

I am now coming up on 4 months of therapy, which I’ve done 3 days a week, along with the at-home exercises on all the other days. Although my surgery was performed August 30th, I did not start my therapy until October 4th. So, this week concluded my 15th week of therapy.

I have made some progress of late as Jason and I have increased the level of aggressiveness in my therapy. Ever since my surgeon suggested the MUA, I have found it easier to endure more pain in my therapy.

Actually, I went out with my son the other night and hit some tennis balls. It probably wasn’t the smartest thing to do, and I have some pain because of it, but I think I’ll be alright. It felt soooo good to be back out on the court again!

Generally, I believe I am starting to see some progress in my range of motion, and I believe my new JAS EZ Shoulder system device will help me a lot. It is not hard to use. I can surf the internet while I use it, and it will do things that ordinary therapy cannot do. I am glad that Jason suggested it, and I’ll do my best to use it 3 times a day from now on.

This week I saw progress. I have also had to increase my use of pain medication, but I have made noticeable improvement. I believe that if I continue to work hard at the therapy center and at home, I may avert the need to have any further surgery or the MUA procedure.

Thanks to all of you who are praying for my recovery. I believe that God is giving me the strength and will to finish this marathon.

“For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of His good pleasure.”
– Philippians 2:13

This entry was posted in frozen shoulder, JAS EZ Shoulder System, Medical, pain, Pain medication, physical therapy, Rotator Cuff Surgery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

