Making progress in 5th month of therapy

Since the doctor gave me the green light to get back on the tennis courts (Feb. 6th), I’ve been out 3 times already. Each time I go out, I go for a little bit more, and so far, so good. There has only been a couple of moments when I felt some serious pain, and only one close call when I started to fall down, but was able to keep my balance. Falling would probably be the worst thing that could happen right now.

It has been wonderful to get running again and to be out in the fresh air and sun. I am starting to see a little light at the end of the tunnel. I still have limited range of motion, but I am making progress.

Below are a couple pictures of my stretching machine. I spend an hour and a half each day with this on. I usually use the time to check email and surf the internet. I do believe that it is making a difference in my recovery. Click on pictures to enlarge.

JAZ on table Best small

This entry was posted in frozen shoulder, JAS EZ Shoulder System, Medical, physical therapy, Rotator Cuff Surgery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making progress in 5th month of therapy

  1. Nancy says:

    So glad you have been able to get back on the court Tom!! That has to be so exciting for you!! And your JAS EZ looks like quite the apparatus…..reminds me a little bit of a storm-trooper from the Star Wars movie!!=)

Leave a Reply

