7 Month Update

It has been 7 months since my RC surgery on August 30th 2012, and it’s been a little less than a month since my last day of formal therapy.

I do not believe that my range of motion has improved at all since the last day of therapy. That’s probably because I have been so busy doing things this time of year, that I have not kept up with my at-home therapy. To do all that I’m supposed to do 3 days a week, takes me about 2.5 hours. That’s one hour of exercises and 1.5 hours in my JAS device.

When I reach both arms up, like a touchdown motion, I can only reach about 70% of the way with my effected shoulder.That means that I still have trouble reaching top shelves, hitting serves and overheads.

I still have some pain after playing tennis and doing other strenuous things that require shoulder use. The doctor says that, because of my frozen shoulder, he believes I will not see full recovery for a full year. So, I still have a ways to go before things are all better.

And, now, I’m going to be a good RC patient and go do my at-home therapy, which I’ve been negligent in doing for a while. 🙂

This entry was posted in frozen shoulder, pain level, physical therapy, Rotator Cuff Surgery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Month Update

  1. Nancy says:

    That a boy Tom!!!! Finish strong big brother!!!=)

Leave a Reply

