Last doctor’s appointment today

Today I had my final appointment with my surgeon. From this point, I will just continue with my at-home PT three times a week. The doctor also told me that I could stop using the JAS device. That is really great because using that device as it’s intended to be used takes me an extra 1.5 hours each day.

I still do not have my complete range of motion, but hopefully that will come back with more time. My shoulder still aches at times, but it is definitely improving. It has been a long and painful journey, but I’m hopeful that when I get closer to my one year anniversary, I will be able to say that it was worth it all.

I am thankful for all the medical professionals who have helped me through my surgery and recovery. I was blessed with a lot of very nice and caring people.

I am also grateful that I had good insurance, so that I could afford to have the operation.

And finally, I would like to thank all those who have prayed me through this. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I do appreciate your bringing me before the throne of grace. God has given me grace and strength to persevere through this long and painful journey.

 

 

This entry was posted in Medical, Rotator Cuff Surgery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

