9 Month Update

At this point, I think it’s safe to say that my surgery is a success. My right shoulder (the one that was operated on) is doing better than my left shoulder now. Granted, I haven’t been doing as much, since for the last 3 weeks, I haven’t even done my therapy. But, I now have about 90% of my range of motion back and almost no pain.

I’ll have to admit that I had my doubts when my surgeon told me that everything would be fine in 9 months to a year. I wanted to believe him, but my shoulder was saying, “no way!” Now, after having gotten used to using my left arm for all reaching, I’m back to preferring my right arm again. And, when I play tennis, it feels good again to hit shots in most positions.

As I mentioned earlier in this post, my right shoulder is doing better than my left shoulder. My left shoulder is now like what my right one was like before surgery. I have pain most of the time, but especially when I lift things with it. Today, I got back into my therapy, and my left shoulder gives me the most pain now.

Our minds are very kind to us. I say that because, I have forgotten a lot of the unpleasant aspects of my surgery and rehabilitation. It has faded away from my remembrance, which is wonderful. I hope that I won’t have to have my left shoulder operated on, but if I do, God will give me the grace to bear it.

“And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” – 2 Cor. 12:9

This entry was posted in Rotator Cuff Surgery, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9 Month Update

  1. Tom says:

    Good to hear this, I am thankful for God’s healing.

Leave a Reply

