Week 10 Doctor’s Appointment

Today I had my 10 week doctor’s appointment with my surgeon. No surprises. He lifted my arm to see how high he could get it, and then lowered it. He then told me, “Stay the course, it’s a long road as you know.”

I asked him if he read the therapist report that was sent, and he said that he had not. He said that it didn’t matter, because I still had a lot of therapy to go yet. He also said that this shoulder will probably take longer to heal because it had a larger tear.

So, there it is. Perseverance is the name of the game at this point. I’ll keep going into therapy 3 days a week, and hopefully things will loosen up. Jason has added some new exercises this week, and we are making slow progress.

This entry was posted in physical therapy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

